Christian County's Only Daily | Subscriptions | Username & Password Reminder | Change Password
Breeze Courier | Taylorville, IL
weather sponsored by
A Classic Bouquet




Advanced Search
search sponsored by


LOGIN | SUBSCRIBE






home : columns : dr. k April 25, 2015

Get in shape before joint replacement surgery

Friday, April 24, 2015


Anderson Jewelers

Walking is natural, but do it right for best results
Thursday, April 23, 2015

Reduce indoor mold by eliminating sources of dampness
Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Benefits of low-dose aspirin outweigh its risks
Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Restore sexual drive by changing dose or kind of SSRI
Monday, April 20, 2015

Sexually transmitted infection is usual cause of cervicitis
Saturday, April 18, 2015

Foot neuropathy isn't 'major' problem, but it sure can hurt
Friday, April 17, 2015

'Tight' blood sugar control may not be best course for some
Thursday, April 16, 2015

Arm-to-arm differences in blood pressure are heart risk
Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Physical therapy can help loosen stiff spine and joints
Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Advance directives let you be in charge of your treatment
Monday, April 13, 2015

Make your doctor visits count
Saturday, April 11, 2015

Treatments can improve the appearance of rosacea
Friday, April 10, 2015

Noses can run for several different reasons
Thursday, April 9, 2015

To prevent blood clots, get up and move
Wednesday, April 8, 2015

'Bad luck' explanation is questionable for cancer
Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Effective treatments have made malaria rare in the U.S.
Monday, April 6, 2015

Even without muscles, our fingers work remarkably well
Saturday, April 4, 2015

Increase your stamina to avoid debilitating MS fatigue
Friday, April 3, 2015

Taking precautions, pregnant women should not fear CMV
Thursday, April 2, 2015

Reader wants to be liaison between school and business
Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Pet ownership has positive effects on health
Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Heart-healthy diet is also good for your bones
DEAR DOCTOR K: I am at increased risk for osteoporosis. Are there any foods or drinks I should avoid?
Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Develop consistent habits to achieve weight-loss goal
Monday, March 30, 2015

Wearing the right shoes helps to prevent hammertoes
Saturday, March 28, 2015

Parents should take their child's eczema seriously
Friday, March 27, 2015

Results are mixed for r.a. alternative therapies
Thursday, March 26, 2015

Shoveling snow can be risky if you're out of shape
Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Yogurt is good for you -- but make sure it's the right kind
Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Getting the measles vaccine should be a no-brainer
Monday, March 23, 2015

'Good' bacteria now delivered to gut in surprising new form
Saturday, March 21, 2015

Good hygiene defends against hand, food and mouth disease
Friday, March 20, 2015

Healthy eating plate reflects latest nutrition science
Thursday, March 19, 2015

Loss of eye's lens flexibility is inevitable part of aging
Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Treat stress fractures quickly to prevent further damage
Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Use consequences and privileges to discipline older kids
Monday, March 16, 2015

Being overweight and being obese are two different conditions
Saturday, March 14, 2015

'Ancient grains' are nutritional powerhouses
Friday, March 13, 2015

Studies show chiropractic can give relief for back pain
Thursday, March 12, 2015

Learning to control anger will help you avoid heart trouble
Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Non-drug therapies can relieve menstrual pain
Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Every visit to your doctor should include medication review
Monday, March 9, 2015

Many treatments available for adult acne
Saturday, March 7, 2015

Heart murmur often not a cause for concern
Friday, March 6, 2015

Cautious response to new weight loss drug
Thursday, March 5, 2015

Fifth disease usually mild illness
Wednesday, March 4, 2015

The ins and outs of bone marrow transplantation
Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Early diagnosis and treatment crucial for dementia
Monday, March 2, 2015

Reader feels disconnected from life
Saturday, February 28, 2015

Prevention the best medicine for Raynauds phenomenon
Saturday, February 28, 2015

Healthy plant-based diet is based on human history
Friday, February 27, 2015










Trinity Dodge Fixed
A Classic Bouquet

NewsWebPagesOpinionPeopleObituariesAg & BusinessSports
Christian County's Only Daily | Subscriptions | Username & Password Reminder | Change Password | Life

Breeze-Courier & Printing | 212 S Main St. Taylorville, IL 62568 | (217) 824-2233 |
website@breezecourier.com

© Copyright 2014 Breeze-Courier & Printing. All Rights Reserved.
Original content may not be reprinted or distributed without the written permission of Breeze-Courier & Printing.

Software © 1998-2015 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved