Christian County's Only Daily | Subscriptions | Username & Password Reminder | Change Password
Breeze Courier | Taylorville, IL
weather sponsored by
A Classic Bouquet




Advanced Search
search sponsored by


LOGIN | SUBSCRIBE






home : columns : dear harriette April 25, 2015

Daughter worries about friend's complexion

Friday, April 24, 2015


Anderson Jewelers

Kids need to learn better oral hygiene
Thursday, April 23, 2015

Friend's tragedy leaves reader at a loss
Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Facebook friend oversteps her bounds
Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Blind referral makes reader uncomfortable
Monday, April 20, 2015

Newly minted 40-year-old feeling old
Saturday, April 18, 2015

Reader doesn't want to mix family and business
Friday, April 17, 2015

Overheard conversation upsets reader
Thursday, April 16, 2015

Reader needs to get taxes in order
Wednesday, April 15, 2015

8-year-old daughter already has body odor
Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Wife's insistence on morning tv bothers man
Monday, April 13, 2015

Reader must plan exercise routine around weather
Saturday, April 11, 2015

Friend's tummy tuck not reader's concern
Friday, April 10, 2015

Parent doesn't need to back down about movies
Thursday, April 9, 2015

Reader should respect sister's privacy
Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Reader unsure what to do about erratic woman
Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Parent not sure what to advise teen son
Monday, April 6, 2015

Language choice irks mom
Saturday, April 4, 2015

Having too many friends with cancer stresses reader
Friday, April 3, 2015

Reader unsure about visiting friend in Brazil
Thursday, April 2, 2015

Reader with high blood pressure needs to exercise
DEAR HARRIETTE: My family has a history of hypertension and high blood pressure. I recently went to the doctor for my annual checkup, and she was pleased with my overall physical health; however, she told me that my blood pressure was a bit high for her liking. My doctor told me that I would need to add an exercise regimen to help reduce my blood pressure. How do I fit an exercise regimen into an already busy schedule? -- Releasing the Pressure, Brooklyn, New York
Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Woman wants to buy insurance for daughter
Monday, March 30, 2015

Toddler enrolling in school should have fun
Saturday, March 28, 2015

Friend wants to address man with bad breath
Friday, March 27, 2015

Middle-aged reader needs guidance
Thursday, March 26, 2015

Reader worried that friend is suicidal
Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Employee doesn't live up to promise
Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Son's math problems stem from parent
Monday, March 23, 2015

Reader wants friend to open up about past love
Saturday, March 21, 2015

Harriette urges readers to think about legacy
Friday, March 20, 2015

Girlfriend's behavior is suspicious
Thursday, March 19, 2015

Parent wants to address marijuana with daughter
Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Co-worker's forgetfulness worrying reader
Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Husband resents father-in-law's handout
Monday, March 16, 2015

Road to sobriety starts at the doctor's office
Saturday, March 14, 2015

Lehane writes gripping finale to crime trilogy
Saturday, March 14, 2015

Stir It Up: A dish for all reasons
Saturday, March 14, 2015

Is it ok to settle in the search for true love?
Friday, March 13, 2015

Weigh benefits of tattling on 'sick' co-worker
Thursday, March 12, 2015

'Gay' is not a synonym for stupid
Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Changing passwords is a security basic
Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Attend church only for the right reasons
Monday, March 9, 2015

Two maids of honor are better than one
Saturday, March 7, 2015

War vet's attack points to post-traumatic stress
Friday, March 6, 2015

Is messy home just the tip of the iceberg?
Thursday, March 5, 2015

From touchdowns to Tolstoy, man wants to learn
Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Job seeker arrives at a crossroads
Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Bully needs a lesson in humility
Monday, March 2, 2015

Friend asks reader to help raise child
Friday, February 27, 2015

Active mom should remember her vitality
Thursday, February 26, 2015

Reader requests suggestions for conference calls
Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Friend asking to stay brings up relationship drama
Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Reader should offer dying friend silent support
Monday, February 23, 2015

Taylorville Public Library Worth A Look Books This Week
Saturday, February 21, 2015

Reader gets what she pays for with haircut
Saturday, February 21, 2015

Reader annoyed by slow-moving commuter
Friday, February 20, 2015

Sharing employment status is a courtesy
Thursday, February 19, 2015

Reader ready to cut ties with friend
Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Reader makes assumptions about acquaintance
Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Groom doesn't want to pay for oepn bar
Monday, February 16, 2015

Getting The Very Best Possible Care In The Hospital May Depend On You
In an ideal world, respectful treatment from health care providers would be the norm.
Saturday, February 14, 2015

Adverse possession action needs lawyer's guidance
Saturday, February 14, 2015

Friend copies reader's art
Saturday, February 14, 2015

Reader wants to protect cousin attending his college
Friday, February 13, 2015

Reader worries elderly neighbors are hoarders
Thursday, February 12, 2015

Reader embarrassed by memory from the past
Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Music bothers downstairs neighbors
Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Reader questions if he should plan celebration
Monday, February 9, 2015

New shared role causes reader friction
Saturday, February 7, 2015

Roommate dating reader's former fling
Friday, February 6, 2015

Reader can't help brother in business venture
Thursday, February 5, 2015

Employee needs help with time management
Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Reader uses discretion when sharing about party
Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Employee running late might need to change schedule
Monday, February 2, 2015

Reader won't watch neighbor's cat
Saturday, January 31, 2015

Social media attack hurts reader
Friday, January 30, 2015

Reader wants to help friend on unlucky streak
Thursday, January 29, 2015

Reader wants to make internet fun for seniors
Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Girlscout cookie seller a bully
Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Next-door neighbor won't leave reader alone
Monday, January 26, 2015










Trinity Dodge Fixed
A Classic Bouquet

NewsWebPagesOpinionPeopleObituariesAg & BusinessSports
Christian County's Only Daily | Subscriptions | Username & Password Reminder | Change Password | Life

Breeze-Courier & Printing | 212 S Main St. Taylorville, IL 62568 | (217) 824-2233 |
website@breezecourier.com

© Copyright 2014 Breeze-Courier & Printing. All Rights Reserved.
Original content may not be reprinted or distributed without the written permission of Breeze-Courier & Printing.

Software © 1998-2015 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved