Breeze-Courier | Taylorville, IL
weather sponsored by
Hickory Estates of Taylorville




Advanced Search
search sponsored by


LOGIN | SUBSCRIBE




Crime Stoppers

home : news : court & crime September 19, 2017

Police/Fire

Monday, September 18, 2017


Anderson Jewelers

Courthouse
Monday, September 18, 2017

Courthouse
Friday, September 15, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, September 15, 2017

Attempted murder charges filed in Kincaid shooting

KINCAID — A 35-year-old Springfield man is in Christian County jail on $1 million bond after allegedly shooting a man twice.


Friday, September 15, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Warrensburg man guilty of teen sex abuse

By Mike Frazier

Breeze-Courier Writer 

TAYLORVILLE — A 36-year-old Warrensburg man was found guilty Wednesday of criminal sexual abuse. 


Thursday, September 14, 2017

Courthouse

Appearances

Published court appearances reflect the daily 10 a.m. criminal call and do not necessarily account for all felony proceedings heard that day.


Thursday, September 14, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Courthouse
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Police/Fire
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Courthouse

Appearances

Published court appearances reflect the daily 10 a.m. criminal call and do not necessarily account for all felony proceedings heard that day.


Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Courthouse

Appearances

Published court appearances reflect the daily 10 a.m. criminal call and do not necessarily account for all felony proceedings heard that day.


Monday, September 11, 2017

Police/Fire
Monday, September 11, 2017

Courthouse

Court Appearances

Published court appearances reflect the daily 10:00 a.m. criminal call and do not necessarily account for all felony proceedings heard that day. Fourth Circuit Court Resident Judge Brad Paisley presided over the following felony court appearances on September 8, 2017:


Friday, September 8, 2017

After covert investigations, 7 arrested in Pana drug bust
PANA — During the past several weeks, officers’ from the Central Illinois Enforcement Group, the Christian County Sheriff’s Office and the Pana Police Department, have arrested several individuals listed below on warrants issued by the Christian County States Attorney’s Office.
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Courthouse

Appearances

Published court appearances reflect the daily 10 a.m. criminal call and do not necessarily account for all felony proceedings heard that day.

 

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Information sought in criminal damage
TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to criminal damage that occurred in Taylorville. 
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Pana arsonist seeks to reduce 22-year sentence

By Mike Frazier

Breeze-Courier Writer

 

TAYLORVILLE — A Pana man who was sentenced in July to 22 years in prison for arson and home invasion was back in court Tuesday, urging the judge to reduce his sentence. 


Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Courthouse
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Police/Fire
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Courthouse
Friday, September 1, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, September 1, 2017

Courthouse
Thursday, August 31, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, August 31, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Crimestoppers
TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a hit and run that occurred in Taylorville.
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Courthouse
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Police/Fire
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Courthouse
Monday, August 28, 2017

Police/Fire
Monday, August 28, 2017

Courthouse

Appearances

Published court appearances reflect the daily 10:00 a.m. criminal call and do not necessarily account for all felony proceedings heard that day. Fourth Circuit Court Resident Judge Brad Paisley presided over the following felony court appearances on August 25, 2017:


Friday, August 25, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, August 25, 2017

Courthouse
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Crimestoppers: Info sought in burglary at sports complex
TAYLORVILLE — Sometime during the past couple of days, person or persons unknown made entry into the concession stand at the Don Bragg Sports Complex.
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Courthouse
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Police/Fire
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Police seek help in solving cold case
JOLIET, Ill. — Illinois State Police (ISP) officials and the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) are seeking the public’s assistance for information regarding the kidnapping and murder of Tammy J. Zywicki. August 23rd marks the 25th anniversary of Tammy’s death, and her case remains active as the FBI and ISP continue exploring new leads, examining 200 items of evidence, and retesting items with modern DNA technology.
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Courthouse
Monday, August 21, 2017

Police/Fire
Monday, August 21, 2017

Courthouse
Friday, August 18, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, August 18, 2017

Courthouse
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Courthouse
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Police/Fire
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Crimestoppers: Police seek info about local theft
TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a theft that occurred in Taylorville.
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Courthouse
Monday, August 14, 2017

Police/Fire
Monday, August 14, 2017

Police seek info about local burglary
This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a burglary from that occurred in Taylorville.
Monday, August 14, 2017

Courthouse
Friday, August 11, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, August 11, 2017

Police seek information about local burglary

TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a burglary from that occurred in Taylorville. 

 

Friday, August 11, 2017

Courthouse
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Courthouse
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Police/Fire
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Courthouse
Monday, August 7, 2017

Police/Fire
Monday, August 7, 2017

Courthouse
Saturday, August 5, 2017

Inmate allegedly tries to set jail ablaze
TAYLORVILLE — An inmate of Christian County jail remains behind bars with a new charge of arson after allegedly trying to set the jail ablaze on Wednesday.
Saturday, August 5, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, August 4, 2017

Courthouse
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Courthouse
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Crimestoppers
This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a burglary from a vehicle that occurred in Taylorville.
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Police/Fire
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Courthouse
Monday, July 31, 2017

Police/Fire
Monday, July 31, 2017

Courthouse
Saturday, July 29, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, July 28, 2017

Courthouse
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Courthouse
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Crime Stoppers: Information sought in local burglary
TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a burglary from a vehicle that occurred in Taylorville.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Courthouse
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Police/Fire
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Courthouse
Monday, July 24, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, July 21, 2017

Courthouse
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Police/Fire
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Crime Stoppers: Information sought in recent burglary
TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a burglary that occurred in Taylorville.
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Police/Fire printed July 18
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Courthouse printed July 17
Monday, July 17, 2017

Police/Fire printed July 17
Monday, July 17, 2017

Courthouse
Friday, July 14, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, July 14, 2017

Crimestoppers

TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to criminal damage that occurred in Taylorville.

 

Friday, July 14, 2017

Courthouse printed July 13
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Police & Fire printed July 13
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Courthouse

Appearances

Published court appearances reflect the daily 10 a.m. criminal call and do not necessarily account for all felony proceedings heard Tuesday, July 11, 2017.


Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Courthouse printed July 10
Monday, July 10, 2017

Police & Fire printed July 10
Monday, July 10, 2017

Courthouse printed July 7
Friday, July 7, 2017

Police & Fire printed July 7
Friday, July 7, 2017

Courthouse printed July 6
Thursday, July 6, 2017

Police & Fire printed July 6
Thursday, July 6, 2017

Police & Fire printed July 5
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Courthouse printed July 3
Monday, July 3, 2017

Police & Fire printed July 3
Monday, July 3, 2017

Courthouse
Friday, June 30, 2017

Police/Fire
Friday, June 30, 2017

Courthouse printed June 29
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Police & Fire printed June 29
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Police/Fire
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Courthouse printed June 27
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Police & Fire printed June 27
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Courthouse
Monday, June 26, 2017

Police/Fire
Monday, June 26, 2017

Information sought in local burglary

TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a burglary that occurred in Taylorville.

 

Monday, June 26, 2017

Police & Fire printed June 23
Friday, June 23, 2017

Courthouse printed June 22
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Police & Fire
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Crimestoppers: Info sought for Taylorville burglary
TAYLORVILLE — This week Crimestoppers is seeking information in regards to a burglary that occurred in Taylorville.
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Police & Fire printed June 21
Wednesday, June 21, 2017











Dr Paul The Dentist
Trinity Dodge Fixed

NewsWebPagesOpinionPeopleObituariesAg & BusinessSportsContact Us
Subscriptions | Username & Password Reminder | Change Password | Life

Breeze-Courier & Printing | 212 S Main St. Taylorville, IL 62568 | (217) 824-2233 |
website@breezecourier.com

© Copyright 2014 Breeze-Courier & Printing. All Rights Reserved.
Original content may not be reprinted or distributed without the written permission of Breeze-Courier & Printing.

Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved